LATYNEX Labs

ActiveCampaign

by ActiveCampaign · Email Marketing

Email marketing and marketing automation platform with segmentation, CRM integrations and conditional content.

Who it fits: A marketing-automation platform with CRM features, priced by contacts rather than seats; fits a team whose main job is behaviour-based email follow-up to a list.

ActiveCampaign is a marketing automation platform centred on email, with a workflow builder, segmentation, CRM add-ons and e-commerce integrations. It has no free plan (14-day trial) and suits SMBs that need multi-step, behaviour-based automations.

Key facts

Verified facts — An editor checked this value against the official source on the date shown.
Contacts at the priced tier
1,000
Free plan
No

Our assessment

Editorial — Our editors' view, not vendor data.

Strengths

  • Priced by contacts: Starter $15, Plus $49, Pro $79, Enterprise $145 per month at 1,000 contacts, billed yearly.
  • User seats included: 1 in Starter and Plus, 3 in Pro, 5 in Enterprise.
  • Multi-step marketing automation is included in every plan.
  • 14-day free trial, no credit card needed.
  • Zapier and Make list a create-or-update contact operation.

Limitations

  • No free plan.
  • A deal pipeline is the Pipelines add-on and is not available in Starter; its price is not shown on the pricing page.
  • Only yearly billing is shown; no monthly price and no extra-seat price are published there.
  • The price rises with the number of contacts.
  • It is a marketing-automation platform with a CRM component, not a sales-pipeline CRM.

Plans and pricing

Swipe sideways to see the whole table →

Plans for ActiveCampaign
PlanPriceConditions and source
Starter$15 /mo, billed annually (12-month commitment)
  • term commitment

At 1,000 contacts, billed yearly, per month; 1 user seat included. Prices rise with the contact tier. Only yearly billing is shown on the page; no monthly price. Extra-seat price not published there. Taxes not stated.

Verified activecampaign.com(official source, opens in a new tab)
Plus$49 /mo, billed annually (12-month commitment)
  • term commitment

At 1,000 contacts, billed yearly, per month; 1 user seat included. Prices rise with the contact tier. Only yearly billing is shown on the page; no monthly price. Extra-seat price not published there. Taxes not stated.

Verified activecampaign.com(official source, opens in a new tab)
Pro$79 /mo, billed annually (12-month commitment)
  • term commitment

At 1,000 contacts, billed yearly, per month; 3 user seats included. Prices rise with the contact tier. Only yearly billing is shown on the page; no monthly price. Extra-seat price not published there. Taxes not stated.

Verified activecampaign.com(official source, opens in a new tab)
Enterprise$145 /mo, billed annually (12-month commitment)
  • term commitment

At 1,000 contacts, billed yearly, per month; 5 user seats included. Prices rise with the contact tier. Only yearly billing is shown on the page; no monthly price. Extra-seat price not published there. Taxes not stated.

Verified activecampaign.com(official source, opens in a new tab)

Prices are as listed by the vendor on the date shown. Taxes, billing term and region can change the final amount — check the vendor's page before you buy.

Features and specifications

Contacts at the priced tier
1,000 · The 1,000-contact tier is the first on the page.
Free plan
No · Trial only; no free plan listed. 14-day free trial, no credit card needed.

Compare, alternatives and guides

Sources and verification

1 source · show

Values are shown only after an editor opens the official source and confirms them. How we verify