Elementor pricing: plans, renewal, hosting and the alternatives
Elementor's plan price is the smaller part of the bill: it is a WordPress plugin without hosting. This guide lays out the plans, the renewal rules and the builders that include hosting.
The short answer
Elementor's cheapest paid plan, Essential, is shown at 5 EUR a month billed annually, 60 EUR a year, for one site. Elementor is a WordPress plugin. Its pricing page says Elementor One does not include hosting, and the page for Elementor Host, its own hosting from 15 EUR a month billed annually, says Host plans do not include an Elementor Editor license. On those pages the builder and the hosting are separate purchases, so the plan price is only part of the cost. Wix, Squarespace, Webflow and Framer include hosting in their plans, which makes their prices comparable only once you add a host to Elementor.
Elementor plans and prices
| Plan | Per month, billed annually | Per year | Sites |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essential | 5 EUR | 60 EUR | 1 |
| Advanced Solo | 7 EUR | 84 EUR | 1 |
| Advanced | 9 EUR | 108 EUR | 3 |
| Expert | 17 EUR | 204 EUR | 25 |
| Elementor One (price shown) | 15 EUR | 180 EUR | 1 |
| Elementor One Agency (price shown) | 36 EUR | 432 EUR | Unlimited |
Elementor One and One Agency show a discounted price and a higher "regular rate" on renewal: 228 EUR a year against 180 EUR for One, and 540 EUR against 432 EUR for One Agency. The page does not say how long the discount lasts. For Essential, Advanced Solo, Advanced and Expert the pricing page shows no renewal price at all, so the renewal cost of those plans is not stated there.
Sources: [1]
Elementor
Visual page builder for WordPress sold as editor plans and the Elementor One suite.
€5/mo, billed yearly
- term commitment
- varies by region
Verified — An editor checked this value against the official source on the date shown.
What Essential leaves out
Essential has no Popup Builder, no custom code and CSS, no eCommerce features and no Collaborative Notes, its dynamic content leaves out custom fields and post types, and form submissions are not available on it. Those are on the Advanced plans. If a client site needs popups or a shop, price the plan that includes them, not the headline.
Sources: [1]
Renewal, lapse and refunds
- Auto-renewal. Elementor's help pages say plans renew annually by default, and that early renewal is not possible: the renew button appears only on the renewal date or after expiry.
- If you do not renew. One help page says you can no longer update Elementor Pro or add Pro features and may keep only limited access to the Pro features already on your site; the renewal page says Pro features stop immediately until you renew or connect a new license.
- Refunds. The 30-day money-back guarantee covers initial purchases of Elementor Pro and of Elementor Host; the pricing page says it applies only to annual plans. Plan upgrades and Elementor AI subscriptions are not refundable, and a Host site goes offline 72 hours after a refund.
The hosting you still need
| Plan | Per month, billed annually | Per year | What the page lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Host Cloud: 10GB | 15 EUR | 180 EUR | One site, 10 GB SSD, about 10,000 visits a month |
| Host Cloud: 3 Sites | 35 EUR | 420 EUR | Three sites |
Sources: [2]
Elementor Host lists pre-installed WordPress and Elementor and says its subscriptions renew at list price, but its FAQ says Host plans do not include an Elementor Editor license and its comparison table lists the Pro builder as sold separately. So Essential at 60 EUR a year plus Host Cloud: 10GB at 180 EUR a year is 240 EUR for the first year at the annual prices shown; renewal prices for Essential are not stated. If you host elsewhere, the cost of that host is separate: see WordPress hosting prices: promo vs renewal rates.
Sources: [2]
The alternatives that include hosting
| Builder and plan | Annual billing, per month | Monthly billing, per month | Limits and terms the page lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wix Light | 17 USD, paid in full yearly | Not shown | 14-day money-back guarantee; free plan; 2 GB storage, 2 collaborators |
| Squarespace Basic | 12 USD | 19 USD | 14-day free trial; no free plan; unlimited bandwidth; 2% store fee |
| Webflow Basic (no CMS) | 15 USD | 25 USD | 300 static pages, 10 GB bandwidth; free Starter plan with limits |
| Webflow Premium (with CMS) | 25 USD | 39 USD | Default bandwidth tier shown; other tiers cost more |
| Framer Basic | 10 USD | 15 USD | 30 pages, 2 CMS collections, 1,000 CMS items, 50 GB bandwidth |
The limits differ in kind. Framer's page states page, CMS and bandwidth caps for its Basic plan. Webflow Basic is described as for sites that do not need a CMS and lists page and bandwidth caps, and its page says you pay the remainder of the term if you cancel. Squarespace says there are no caps on bandwidth or storage usage, lists 30 minutes of video hosting on Basic and a 2% online store transaction fee on Basic. The Wix page text read states storage and collaborators but no page or bandwidth caps. Each page is a summary: read the full plan comparison before relying on a limit.
Which cost fact to check, by situation
| Your situation | What to check |
|---|---|
| One WordPress site, you manage hosting | Essential or Advanced Solo for the plan, plus the host's renewal price; Essential leaves out popups, custom code and CSS, and eCommerce. |
| Several client sites | Advanced lists 3 sites and Expert 25; One Agency lists unlimited sites but renews at a higher regular rate. |
| You want hosting and builder in one bill | Wix, Squarespace, Webflow and Framer include hosting; Elementor does not, and its own Host plan is a separate subscription. |
| You need a CMS | Webflow describes Basic as for sites without a CMS and puts the CMS on Premium among its paid plans, while its free Starter lists a limited CMS; Framer's Basic plan lists 2 CMS collections. |
Our reading, not vendor advice. If you already run WordPress and know how to maintain it, the builder plan is the smaller part of the bill and the renewal rule matters most. If you do not want to manage updates, hosting and a builder separately, an all-in-one builder removes a bill and a failure point, at the price of its own limits and renewals. Write down the renewal rate and the date before you pay, because these pages change.
Editorial opinion
Check before you buy
- Count your sites against the plan: one, three, 25 or unlimited.
- Ask for the renewal price, not the first-term price.
- Decide where WordPress will be hosted, and price that host.
- Check whether you need popups, custom code or eCommerce, which Essential leaves out.
- Note the refund window and what it excludes.
Frequently asked questions
- Does Elementor include hosting?
No. Elementor's pricing page says Elementor One does not include hosting. Elementor Host is a separate subscription, from 15 EUR a month billed annually for one site.
- What happens if I do not renew Elementor Pro?
Elementor's help page says you can no longer update it or add Pro features, and may keep only limited access to the Pro features already on your site.
- Does Elementor have a money-back guarantee?
Yes: 30 days on initial purchases of annual Elementor Pro plans and of Elementor Host. Upgrades are not covered.
- Is there a free version of Elementor?
The pricing page describes a free editor plugin with basic drag-and-drop and key widgets; Pro adds the Theme Builder and more.
Builders named in this guide
Wix website plans
Hosted drag-and-drop and AI website builder sold as Free and Premium plans.
Free plan
Verified — An editor checked this value against the official source on the date shown.
Squarespace websites
Hosted website builder with templates, AI tools and built-in commerce on Basic, Core and Advanced plans.
$19/mo
Verified — An editor checked this value against the official source on the date shown.
Webflow Site plans
Visual site builder and hosting with a free Starter plan and paid per-site plans.
Free plan
Verified — An editor checked this value against the official source on the date shown.
Framer
Design-led website builder and host with a free plan and paid per-site plans.
Free plan
Verified — An editor checked this value against the official source on the date shown.
What this guide does not cover
- Testing. No product was used; this guide reads published pages.
- Design, templates, speed and support. Not assessed.
- Plans not read. Only the entry plans named above and the Elementor plans in the first table; the higher plans of Wix, Squarespace, Webflow and Framer and their full feature and transaction-fee tables are not covered.
- Location. Currency, taxes and promotions may differ for you.
Sources
Nikita Latyshev is the founder of LATYNEX Labs, an independent publication about business software and infrastructure. LATYNEX Labs is published by Latynex Trade OÜ, Estonia. How the site checks facts, handles sponsorship and earns money is described on its methodology, editorial policy and affiliate disclosure pages.