LATYNEX Labs

Ecwid by Lightspeed

by Lightspeed · E-commerce platforms

Add-on ecommerce store for existing websites or a standalone Instant Site, with plans priced by product count.

Who it fits: A seller who already has a website, or wants a very simple store, and needs to add a store with a small catalogue at a low monthly price.

Ecwid adds a store to an existing site (WordPress, Wix, Squarespace and others) or builds a standalone site. Plans scale by product limit; the pricing page lists $0 per-sale fees from Ecwid.

Key facts

Verified facts — An editor checked this value against the official source on the date shown.
Free plan
No
Platform transaction fee
0 %

Our assessment

Editorial — Our editors' view, not vendor data.

Strengths

  • A store can be added to an existing website built on WordPress, Wix, Squarespace or other platforms.
  • Ecwid charges no fee on each sale on any plan.
  • Entry plans are priced low, and annual billing lowers the monthly price on the paid tiers above the entry plan.
  • Higher tiers add staff accounts, marketplace selling and phone support.

Limitations

  • Plans are limited by product count, so a growing catalogue forces a move to a higher plan.
  • The pricing page does not state payment-processing rates, so card costs have to be checked separately.
  • Abandoned cart recovery and subscription selling start only on higher plans.
  • Buying a custom domain through Ecwid starts on the second tier; the entry plan uses a default company.site address.
  • In-person POS integration is listed only on the top tier.

Plans and pricing

Swipe sideways to see the whole table →

Plans for Ecwid by Lightspeed
PlanPriceConditions and source
Starter$5 /mo, billed monthly

Up to 10 products; $5 shown on both monthly and annual toggles. Month-to-month. Ex-tax.

Verified ecwid.com(official source, opens in a new tab)
Venture, billed yearly$29 /mo, billed annually (12-month commitment)
  • term commitment

Paid-annually row on the pricing page: $29 a month (monthly equivalent; 12-month commitment); $35 monthly. Up to 100 products. $0 per-sale fee charged by Ecwid; payment-processing rates are not stated on the page. Prices exclude tax.

Verified ecwid.com(official source, opens in a new tab)
Business, billed yearly$49 /mo, billed annually (12-month commitment)
  • term commitment

Paid-annually row: $49 a month (monthly equivalent; 12-month commitment); $65 monthly. Up to 2,500 products and 2 staff accounts. $0 per-sale fee charged by Ecwid. Prices exclude tax.

Verified ecwid.com(official source, opens in a new tab)
Unlimited, billed yearly$119 /mo, billed annually (12-month commitment)
  • term commitment

Paid-annually row: $119 a month (monthly equivalent; 12-month commitment); $149 monthly. Unlimited products and staff accounts. $0 per-sale fee charged by Ecwid. Prices exclude tax.

Verified ecwid.com(official source, opens in a new tab)
Venture$35 /mo, billed monthly
  • term commitment

Monthly $35; $29/mo billed annually (save 16%). Up to 100 products.

Verified ecwid.com(official source, opens in a new tab)
Business$65 /mo, billed monthly

Monthly $65; $49/mo annual. Up to 2,500 products; 2 staff accounts.

Verified ecwid.com(official source, opens in a new tab)
Unlimited$149 /mo, billed monthly

Monthly $149; $119/mo annual. Unlimited products and staff accounts.

Verified ecwid.com(official source, opens in a new tab)

Prices are as listed by the vendor on the date shown. Taxes, billing term and region can change the final amount — check the vendor's page before you buy.

Features and specifications

Free plan
No · No free plan listed; cheapest is Starter at $5.
Platform transaction fee
0 % · Ecwid charges $0 per sale; payment processor fees apply separately.
Product limit
10 · Entry paid plan = Starter.

Compare, alternatives and guides

Sources and verification

1 source · show
  • Ecwid pricing

    Values from it verified · Source entry confirmed

Values are shown only after an editor opens the official source and confirms them. How we verify